Alabama approved for federal disaster assistance

MONTGOMERY (WIAT)- Alabama has received approval for federal disaster assistance in response to the tornadoes and flooding that hit the state earlier in the week.  The disaster declaration allows counties to apply for federal and state infrastructure assistance.  The eligible counties are Jefferson, Lee, Limestone, Mobile and Baldwin.

The declaration also allows the residents of Jefferson, Lee, Limestone and Baldwin counties to apply for assistance.  Temporary housing and funding for home repairs and replacement of damaged goods may also be available.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s