Teacher of the Year to be announced Wednesday in Montgomery

MONTGOMERY, Ala. (WIAT) — Alabama’s state Teacher of the Year award will be announced Wednesday.

Three of the four finalists are in the WIAT 42 News area.

Ellen Anson, a special education teacher at Rocky Ridge Elementary School in Hoover is nominated. Marie Corgill, who teaches at Cherokee Bend Elementary in Mountain Brook, and Carrie Jones, who teaches exceptional needs children at Hewitt-Trussville High School are also nominated.

The 2014-2015 Teacher of the Year will be announced during a ceremony in Montgomery.

Tune in to WIAT 42 News to find out who is this year’s Teacher of the Year.

Copyright 2014 WIAT 42 TV

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s