Gov. Bentley names judges to hear suspended Chief Justice Roy Moore’s appeal

MONTGOMERY, Ala. (WIAT) — Alabama Gov. Robert Bentley has named the seven judges who will hear suspended Alabama Chief Justice Roy Moore’s appeal.

Bentley Monday signed executive order no. 25, naming the seven judges he selected from a list of names pulled from a pool of retired appellate justices and judges, retired circuit court judges and district court judges who are willing to serve.

The seven judges will serve as associate judges to constitute the Special Supreme Court to hear Moore’s appeal. They are:

  • H. Edward McFerrin
  • Robert G. Cahill
  • William R. King
  • James H. Reid Jr.
  • Lynn Clardy Bright
  • Ralph A. Ferguson, Jr.
  • John D. Coggin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s