Alabama places 11 on All-SEC team, Auburn with 6

Alabama quarterback Jalen Hurts (2) runs in to score a touchdown against Auburn defensive lineman Carl Lawson during the first half of the Iron Bowl NCAA college football game, Saturday, Nov. 26, 2016, in Tuscaloosa, Ala. (AP Photo/Butch Dill)

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (WIAT) — The Southeastern Conference announced the selections for the All-SEC coaches team today, and for the ninth straight season, the Alabama Crimson Tide have the most players on the team.

Alabama led the SEC with 11 players between the first and second team, including a conference leading 7 players on the first team.

On the first team, Alabama had Jalen Hurts, Ar’Darius Stewart, and Cam Robinson as offensive representatives and Jonathan Allen, Reuben Foster, and Minkah Fitzpatrick as defensive representatives. JK Scott was named first team punter.

On the second team, Alabama was represented by O.J. Howard, Calvin Ridley, Eddie Jackson, and Tim Williams.

The Auburn Tigers placed six players on the All-SEC first and second teams. Kam Pettway, Carl Lawson, and Daniel Carlson were the first team representatives while Braden Smith, Alex Kozan, and Montravius Adams made the second team.

To see the full first and second team, follow the link here to the SEC website.

More awards from the SEC will be announced later this week. The SEC individual awards will be announced Wednesday while the All-Freshman team will be announced Thursday.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s